Vampire Nocturnus

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

    

Vampire Nocturnus    
Creature — Vampire
3 / 3
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
As long as the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus and other Vampire creatures you control get +2/+1 and have flying.

 

"Your life will set with the sun."

 

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Rulings

2009-10-01

To work as an evasion ability, an attacking creature must already have flying when the declare blockers step begins. Once a creature has become blocked, giving it flying won’t change that.

 

2013-04-15

The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

 

2013-04-15

When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.

 

2013-04-15

If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.

 

2013-07-01

If the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus will give itself +2/+1 and flying even if it’s somehow not a Vampire.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal