EN

Secret Lair Drop Promos (psld)

#521 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Domri, Anarch of Bolas

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

    

Domri, Anarch of Bolas    
Legendary Planeswalker — Domri
Creatures you control get +1/+0.
+1: Add or . Creature spells you cast this turn can't be countered.
−2: Target creature you control fights target creature you don't control.

 

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Rulings

2019-05-03

After Domri’s first loyalty ability has resolved, no creature spells you cast can be countered during that turn, not just the one you spend the mana on.

 

2019-05-03

If Domri leaves the battlefield before his last ability resolves, most likely because he only had 2 loyalty when you activated the ability, the creature won’t have +1/+0 from Domri’s static ability while it fights.

 

2019-05-03

If either target is an illegal target as Domri’s last ability resolves, no creature will deal or be dealt damage.

 

2019-05-03

A spell or ability that counters spells can still target a creature spell you control after Domri’s first loyalty ability has resolved. When that spell or ability resolves, the creature spell won’t be countered, but any additional effects of that spell or ability will still happen.

 

2019-05-03

Because it’s a loyalty ability, Domri’s first loyalty ability isn’t a mana ability. It can be activated only any time you could cast a sorcery. It uses the stack and can be responded to.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$3.78
Median$6.99
High$19.99
Market$4.03
Direct Low$3.78

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerLegal
StandardLegal
VintageLegal