Serra Avatar

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

        

Serra Avatar    
Creature — Avatar
* / *
Serra Avatar's power and toughness are each equal to your life total.
When Serra Avatar is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

 

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Rulings

2008-10-01

Whether or not the ability triggers depends on if the Avatar has the ability while in the graveyard. If it doesn’t (thanks to Yixlid Jailer, for instance), then the ability won’t trigger. It doesn’t matter whether the Avatar had the ability in its previous zone (it will trigger even if it had been on the battlefield with Humility).

 

2012-07-01

The ability that defines Serra Avatar’s power and toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield.

 

2012-07-01

If Serra Avatar is no longer in your graveyard when its triggered ability resolves, you won’t shuffle your library.

 

2012-07-01

Serra Avatar’s power and toughness are constantly updated as your life total changes.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyLegal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal