EN

From the Vault: Lore (v16)

#7 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Memnarch

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

  

Memnarch    
Legendary Artifact Creature — Wizard
4 / 5
: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)
: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

 

"An imperfection in the perfect world? We can't allow that."

 

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Rulings

2004-12-01

You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent.

 

2004-12-01

The effects of Memnarch’s abilities don’t end at end of turn, and they don’t end when Memnarch leaves the battlefield. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves the battlefield.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$5.99
Median$7.91
High$15.13
Market$7.27
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyLegal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal