EN

Gateway 2008 (pg08)

#19 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Duergar Hedge-Mage

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

     

Duergar Hedge-Mage    
Creature — Dwarf Shaman
2 / 2
When Duergar Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Mountains, you may destroy target artifact.
When Duergar Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Plains, you may destroy target enchantment.

 

Illustrated by Thomas M. Baxa

Rulings

2008-08-01

Both abilities trigger at the same time. You can put them on the stack in any order.

 

2008-08-01

Both abilities are optional; you choose whether to use them when they resolve. If an ability has a target, you must choose a target even if you don’t plan to use the ability.

 

2008-08-01

Each of the triggered abilities look at your lands individually. This means that if you only control two dual-lands of the appropriate types, both of the abilities will trigger.

 

2008-08-01

Each of the triggered abilities has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless you control two or more lands of the appropriate land type when the Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don’t control two or more lands of the appropriate land type by the time it resolves.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal