EN

Magic 2010 Promos (pm10)

#29 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Naya Sojourners

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

  

Naya Sojourners    
Creature — Elf Shaman
5 / 3
When you cycle Naya Sojourners or it dies, you may put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

 

The elves had entered a land like an open grave-an act of fortitude or folly?

 

Illustrated by Michael Bruinsma

Rulings

2008-10-01

Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

 

2009-05-01

You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That’s because the cycling ability itself has no targets.

 

2009-05-01

If you cycle this card, the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

 

2009-05-01

The triggered ability acts as a cycle-triggered ability or as a leaves-the-battlefield ability, as appropriate. The player who controls the triggered ability is the player who cycled the Sojourner, or the player who last controlled the Sojourner on the battlefield.

 

2009-05-01

The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn’t resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you’ll draw a card.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperLegal
PennyLegal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal