EN

Wizards Play Network 2009 (pwp09)

#31 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Rise from the Grave

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

              

Rise from the Grave    
Sorcery
Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

 

"Death is no excuse for disobedience." —Liliana Vess

 

Illustrated by Thomas M. Baxa

Rulings

2018-07-13

If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can’t be both black and colorless.

 

2018-07-13

Rise from the Grave doesn’t overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.

 

2018-07-13

A later effect that changes the affected creature’s colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave’s effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature’s types or subtypes.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyLegal
PioneerLegal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal