EN

Theros Promos (pths)

#120 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Ember Swallower

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

  

Ember Swallower    
Creature — Elemental
4 / 5
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Ember Swallower becomes monstrous, each player sacrifices three lands.

 

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Rulings

2013-09-15

Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

 

2013-09-15

An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 

2013-09-15

When the last ability resolves, the active player will choose three lands they control, then each other player in turn order will do the same. Then all of those lands are sacrificed at the same time.

 

2013-09-15

Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$0.1
Median$0.4
High$5.99
Market$0.4
Direct Low$0.14

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyLegal
PioneerLegal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal