EN

IDW Comics 2012 (pidw)

#3 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Electrolyze

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

         

Electrolyze    
Instant
Electrolyze deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two targets.
Draw a card.

 

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Rulings

2017-11-17

You divide the damage as you cast Electrolyze, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you cast Electrolyze, you choose whether to have it deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets.

 

2017-11-17

If all chosen targets are illegal as Electrolyze tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt and you won’t draw a card.

 

2017-11-17

If Electrolyze targets two creatures and one becomes an illegal target, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2. You’ll still draw a card.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyLegal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal