EN

Aether Revolt (aer)

#26 ⸱ Common ⸱ English
Aether Swooper

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

Aether Swooper    
Creature — Vedalken Artificer
1 / 2
Flying
When Aether Swooper enters the battlefield, you get (two energy counters).
Whenever Aether Swooper attacks, you may pay . If you do, create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.

 

Illustrated by James Ryman

Rulings

2017-02-09

is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.

 

2017-02-09

Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of . You can’t pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability’s effect after you make your choice.

 

2017-02-09

Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.

 

2017-02-09

Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)

 

2017-02-09

You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.

 

2017-02-09

If an effect says you get one or more , you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more , you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.

 

2017-02-09

Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$0.01$0.09
Median$0.15$0.26
High$4.23$9999
Market$0.08$0.16
Direct Low$0.04$0.15

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperLegal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerLegal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal