EN

IDW Comics 2012 (pidw)

#7 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Standstill

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

 

Standstill    
Enchantment
When a player casts a spell, sacrifice Standstill. If you do, each of that player's opponents draws three cards.

 

"You learn a lot in no time when you're about to get your neck snapped." —Dack Fayden

 

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Rulings

2004-10-04

It only works once. If someone casts another spell after it triggers, but before that trigger resolves, then it will trigger again. The first time one of these triggers resolves, it will be sacrificed for the full effect. Any additional triggers on the stack will do nothing when they resolve because you will be unable to sacrifice it additional times.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernNot Legal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal