EN

From the Vault: Lore (v16)

#4 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Dark Depths

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

Dark Depths    
Legendary Snow Land
Dark Depths enters the battlefield with ten ice counters on it.
: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.
When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, create Marit Lage, a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible.

 

Illustrated by Stephan Martiniere

Rulings

2018-12-07

If Dark Depths leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won’t be able to sacrifice it, so you won’t create Marit Lage.

 

2018-12-07

Dark Depths really is a land with no mana ability. It doesn’t tap for colorless mana.

 

2018-12-07

The last ability of Dark Depths is a state trigger. It won’t trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$17.01
Median$26.46
High$139.98
Market$24.15
Direct Low$27.77

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernBanned
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal