EN

Signature Spellbook: Chandra (ss3)

#4 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Past in Flames

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

   

Past in Flames    
Sorcery
Each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost.
Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

 

Illustrated by Josu Hernaiz

Rulings

2017-03-14

If an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard already has flashback, you may use either flashback ability to cast it from your graveyard.

 

2017-03-14

Only instant and sorcery cards in your graveyard when Past in Flames resolves will gain flashback. Instant and sorcery cards that are put into your graveyard later in the turn, including the resolving Past in Flames, won’t gain flashback.

 

2017-03-14

You may pay any optional additional costs the spell has, such as conspire costs. You must pay any mandatory additional costs the spell has, such as that of Bone Splinters.

 

2017-03-14

If you cast an instant or sorcery with in its mana cost this way, you still choose the value of X as part of casting the spell and pay that cost.

 

2017-04-18

For split cards, the flashback cost you pay is determined by the half you cast

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$0.99$3.2
Median$1.99$5.25
High$7.35$13.79
Market$1.37$5.05
Direct Low$1.21$4.99

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal