EN

Friday Night Magic 2006 (f06)

#2 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Armadillo Cloak

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

        

Armadillo Cloak    
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has trample.
Whenever enchanted creature deals damage, you gain that much life.

 

"Don't laugh. It works." —Yavimaya ranger

 

Illustrated by Paolo Parente

Rulings

2016-06-08

While Armadillo Cloak’s last ability is similar to lifelink, it isn’t lifelink—it’s a normal triggered ability. If a creature you control with lifelink wears an Armadillo Cloak and deals damage, first you’ll gain that much life for lifelink, and then Armadillo Cloak’s triggered ability is put onto the stack. This also means that multiple instances of Armadillo Cloak’s triggered ability do trigger separately.

 

2016-06-08

If Armadillo Cloak enchants a creature you don’t control, you’ll gain life when it deals damage, as long as that damage hasn’t already caused you to lose the game.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$1.84
Median$2.51
High$5.25
Market$2.37
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernNot Legal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperLegal
PennyLegal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal