EN

Judge Gift Cards 2011 (g11)

#8 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Goblin Welder

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

    

Goblin Welder    
Creature — Goblin Artificer
1 / 1
: Choose target artifact a player controls and target artifact card in that player's graveyard. If both targets are still legal as this ability resolves, that player simultaneously sacrifices the artifact and returns the artifact card to the battlefield.

 

"I wrecked your metal guy, boss. But look! I made you an ashtray."

 

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Rulings

2008-08-01

As the new wording makes clear, both targets must still be legal as the ability resolves in order for it to do anything. If either one or both has become illegal, nothing gets sacrificed and nothing gets returned to the battlefield.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$16.75
Median$22
High$26
Market$17.33
Direct Low$16.99

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernNot Legal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal