EN

Commander 2014 Oversized (oc14)

#33 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Daretti, Scrap Savant

 

Variations

Parts

Other Printings

     

Daretti, Scrap Savant    
Legendary Planeswalker — Daretti
+2: Discard up to two cards, then draw that many cards.
−2: Sacrifice an artifact. If you do, return target artifact card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
−10: You get an emblem with "Whenever an artifact is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return that card to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step."
Daretti, Scrap Savant can be your commander.

 

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Rulings

2014-11-07

You may choose to discard zero cards as the first ability resolves. In that case, you won’t draw any cards.

 

2014-11-07

The ability of Daretti’s emblem will return the artifact card only if it’s still in your graveyard when the delayed triggered ability resolves at the beginning of the next end step. If the artifact card left your graveyard before that point (even if it was put back into your graveyard), the ability won’t return it to the battlefield.

 

2014-11-07

You choose which artifact to sacrifice as the second ability resolves. You must sacrifice an artifact if you control at least one at that time. For example, if you control two artifacts when you activate the second ability, but the artifact you intended to sacrifice is destroyed in response, you must sacrifice the other artifact as the ability resolves.

 

Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low

Legalities

FormatLegality
BrawlNot Legal
CommanderLegal
DuelLegal
FutureNot Legal
HistoricNot Legal
LegacyLegal
ModernNot Legal
OldschoolNot Legal
PauperNot Legal
PennyNot Legal
PioneerNot Legal
StandardNot Legal
VintageLegal