EN

Double Masters (2xm)

#314 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Dark Depths

Variations

Parts : 2

Dark Depths

Legendary Snow Land
Dark Depths enters the battlefield with ten ice counters on it.
: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.
When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, create Marit Lage, a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible.

 

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander
Banned
Modern

Rulings

2018-12-07

If Dark Depths leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won’t be able to sacrifice it, so you won’t create Marit Lage.

 

2018-12-07

Dark Depths really is a land with no mana ability. It doesn’t tap for colorless mana.

 

2018-12-07

The last ability of Dark Depths is a state trigger. It won’t trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$12.15$18.80
Median$17.63$21.75
High$39.99$31.27
Market$16.77$19.63
Direct Low$16.85$20.00
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing)