EN

Forgotten Realms Commander (afc)

#80 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Champion of Wits

Variations

Parts : 2

Champion of Wits

Creature — Naga Wizard
2 / 1
When Champion of Wits enters the battlefield, you may draw cards equal to its power. If you do, discard two cards.
Eternalize (, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a 4/4 black Zombie Naga Wizard with no mana cost. Eternalize only as a sorcery.)

 

Illustrated by Even Amundsen

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Alchemy
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander

Rulings

2017-07-14

The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics specifically modified by eternalize. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.

 

2017-07-14

If a creature card with eternalize is put into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately afterward. You can activate its eternalize ability before any player can try to exile it, such as with Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.

 

2017-07-14

Use Champion of Wits’s power as the first ability resolves to determine if you want to use the ability and how many cards you draw if you do. If you use the ability, you discard two cards regardless of how many cards you draw. If Champion of Wits leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, use its last known power.

 

2017-07-14

The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is black instead of its other colors. Its base power and toughness are 4/4. It has no mana cost, and thus its mana value is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.

 

2017-07-14

Once you’ve activated an eternalize ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.

 

2017-07-14

If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.

 

2017-07-14

For each card with eternalize, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Hour of Devastation booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with eternalize; you can use the same items to represent an eternalized token as you would any other token.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.10
Median$0.30
High$2.40
Market$0.12
Direct Low$0.10
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing)