EN

Commander 2020 (c20)

#23 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Call the Coppercoats

Variations

Parts : 2

Call the Coppercoats

Instant
Strive — This spell costs more to cast for each target beyond the first.
Choose any number of target opponents. Create X 1/1 white Human Soldier creature tokens, where X is the number of creatures those opponents control.

 

When the alarm crystals flash, Drannith's finest answer the call.

 

Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Modern
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2020-04-17

If a spell or ability allows you to cast a strive spell without paying its mana cost, you must pay the additional cost for any targets beyond the first.

 

2020-04-17

If this spell is copied and the effect that copies the spell allows a player to choose new targets for the copy, the number of targets can’t be changed. The player may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, the player can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).

 

2020-04-17

Any target opponents that are no longer legal targets by the time Call the Coppercoats resolves won’t have their creatures counted when determining how many tokens you create.

 

2020-04-17

The mana value of a strive spell doesn’t change no matter how many targets it has.

 

2020-04-17

You choose how many targets each spell with a strive ability has and what those targets are as you cast it. It’s legal to cast such a spell with no targets, although this is rarely a good idea. You can’t choose the same target more than once for a single strive spell.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.66
Median$3.25
High$8.00
Market$2.91
Direct Low$2.47
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing)