EN

Commander Collection: Black (cc2)

#6 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Toxic Deluge

Variations

Parts

Toxic Deluge

Sorcery
As an additional cost to cast this spell, pay X life.
All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn.

 

"I am greater than rain and nourishment. I am glistening oil and perfection." —Yawgmoth

 

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Modern
Pauper
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2016-06-08

The payment of life is an additional cost. You lose the life even if Toxic Deluge is countered.

 

2016-06-08

All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not.

 

2016-06-08

If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you’ll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn’t have in its mana cost.

 

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 6

 NormalFoil
Double Masters$22.63$25.22
Double Masters$33.37$34.91
Eternal Masters$22.54$22.00
Legendary Cube Prize Pack
Commander 2013$22.81
Magic Online Promos