EN

Commander Anthology Volume II (cm2)

#4 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Daretti, Scrap Savant

Variations

Parts : 2

Daretti, Scrap Savant

Legendary Planeswalker — Daretti

+2 : Discard up to two cards, then draw that many cards.

−2 : Sacrifice an artifact. If you do, return target artifact card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

−10 : You get an emblem with "Whenever an artifact is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return that card to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step."
Daretti, Scrap Savant can be your commander.

 

Illustrated by Dan Scott

3

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Modern
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2014-11-07

The ability of Daretti’s emblem will return the artifact card only if it’s still in your graveyard when the delayed triggered ability resolves at the beginning of the next end step. If the artifact card left your graveyard before that point (even if it was put back into your graveyard), the ability won’t return it to the battlefield.

 

2014-11-07

You choose which artifact to sacrifice as the second ability resolves. You must sacrifice an artifact if you control at least one at that time. For example, if you control two artifacts when you activate the second ability, but the artifact you intended to sacrifice is destroyed in response, you must sacrifice the other artifact as the ability resolves.

 

2014-11-07

You may choose to discard zero cards as the first ability resolves. In that case, you won’t draw any cards.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$2.85
Median$4.28
High$14.99
Market$4.05
Direct Low$4.46
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing)