EN

Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (e01)

#71 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Rampaging Baloths

Variations

Parts : 2

Rampaging Baloths

Creature — Beast
6 / 6
Trample
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may create a 4/4 green Beast creature token.

 

"When the land is angry, so are they." —Nissa Revane

 

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Modern
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2009-10-01

The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).

 

2009-10-01

When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.48
Median$0.86
High$5.12
Market$0.71
Direct Low$0.50
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing)