EN

Historic Anthology 3 (ha3)

#11 ⸱ Common ⸱ English
Gempalm Polluter

Variations

Parts

Gempalm Polluter

Creature — Zombie
4 / 3
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Gempalm Polluter, you may have target player lose life equal to the number of Zombies on the battlefield.

 

Illustrated by Dany Orizio

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Modern
Pioneer
Standard
Oldschool

Rulings

2008-10-01

When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

 

2008-10-01

The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn’t resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you’ll draw a card.

 

2008-10-01

Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

 

2008-10-01

You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That’s because the cycling ability itself has no targets.

 

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
 

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 2

 NormalFoil
The List$0.27
Legions$0.27$16.96
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer