EN

Midnight Hunt Commander (mic)

#133 ⸱ Uncommon ⸱ English
Beast Within

Variations

Parts : 2

Beast Within

Instant
Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

 

"Monsters dwell in every heart. We only think civilization tames them." ―Euphemia, Nexus watcher

 

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Modern
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2013-07-01

If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.

 

2021-03-19

If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. No player creates a Beast token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Beast token.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.90
Median$1.25
High$1.98
Market$1.05
Direct Low$1.31
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing)