Planechase Planes (ohop)

#32 ⸱ Common ⸱ Italian
Santuario di Serra

Variations

Parts

Santuario di Serra

Piano — Reame di Serra
Quando viaggi tra i piani dal Santuario di Serra, distruggi tutti i permanenti non terra.
Ogniqualvolta tiri caos, puoi portare a 20 i tuoi punti vita.

 

Illustrated by Rob Alexander

 

Legalities

Not Legal
Duel
Brawl
Penny
Future
Legacy
Modern
Pauper
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Standard
Commander
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2009-10-01

The controller of a face-up plane card is the player designated as the “planar controller.” Normally, the planar controller is whoever the active player is. However, if the current planar controller would leave the game, instead the next player in turn order that wouldn’t leave the game becomes the planar controller, then the old planar controller leaves the game. The new planar controller retains that designation until they leave the game or a different player becomes the active player, whichever comes first.

 

2009-10-01

For a player’s life total to become 20, what actually happens is that the player gains or loses the appropriate amount of life. For example, if your life total is 14 when this ability resolves, it will cause you to gain 6 life. Other cards that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.

 

2009-10-01

A plane card is treated as if its text box included “When you roll , put this card on the bottom of its owner’s planar deck face down, then move the top card of your planar deck off that planar deck and turn it face up.” This is called the “planeswalking ability.”

 

2009-10-01

If an ability of a plane refers to “you,” it’s referring to whoever the plane’s controller is at the time, not to the player that started the game with that plane card in their deck. Many abilities of plane cards affect all players, while many others affect only the planar controller, so read each ability carefully.

 

2009-10-01

A face-up plane card that’s turned face down becomes a new object with no relation to its previous existence. In particular, it loses all counters it may have had.

 

2009-10-01

If you planeswalk away from Sanctum of Serra because the player who owns Sanctum of Serra leaves the game, its first ability will still trigger and resolve.

 

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
 

Other Printings (Market Pricing)