EN

XLN Treasure Chest (pxtc)

#74 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Search for Azcanta // Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin

Variations

Parts

Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin

Legendary Land
(Transforms from Search for Azcanta.)
: Add .
, : Look at the top four cards of your library. You may reveal a noncreature, nonland card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

 

Illustrated by Jared Blando

 

Search for Azcanta

Legendary Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard. Then if you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta.

 

The Sunken Ruin houses all the learning of a long-forgotten age.

 

Illustrated by Magali Villeneuve

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander

Rulings

2017-09-29

If you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta while resolving its triggered ability even if you choose not to put the top card of your library into your graveyard.

 

2017-09-29

If a seventh card is put into your graveyard by something other than resolving Search for Azcanta’s triggered ability, you won’t transform it yet. You’ll have to wait until your next upkeep.

 

2017-09-29

If you don’t put the top card of your library into your graveyard while resolving Search for Azcanta’s triggered ability, you’ll leave it on top of your library (and probably draw it during your draw step).

 

2018-01-19

For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

 

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 2

 NormalFoil
Ixalan$4.54$14.46
Ixalan Promos$14.77
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer