EN

From the Vault: Realms (v12)

#2 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Boseiju, Who Shelters All

Variations

Parts

Boseiju, Who Shelters All

Legendary Land
Boseiju, Who Shelters All enters the battlefield tapped.
, Pay 2 life: Add . If that mana is spent on an instant or sorcery spell, that spell can't be countered.

 

Illustrated by Ralph Horsley

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Modern
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2004-12-01

Suppose mana produced by Boseiju is spent on a spell and an effect creates a copy of that spell. The copy can be countered, even though the original can’t.

 

2004-12-01

The spell can’t be countered if the mana produced by Boseiju is spent to cover any cost of the spell, even an additional cost such as a splice cost. This is true even if you pay an additional cost while casting a spell “without paying its mana cost.”

 

 NormalFoil
Low$30.20
Median$34.95
High$75.57
Market$35.06
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 1

 NormalFoil
Champions of Kamigawa$32.75$100.46
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer