Double Masters 2022 (2x2)

#342 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Smothering Tithe

Variations : 2

Parts : 7

Smothering Tithe

Enchantment
Whenever an opponent draws a card, that player may pay . If the player doesn't, you create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with ", Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")

 

"Oh, how I love gold. I'd eat and breathe it if I could." —Leland, tax collector

 

 

 

Legalities

Legal
Brawl
Duel
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Explorer
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Oathbreaker
Timeless
Not Legal
Standardbrawl
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Alchemy
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander
Predh
Timeless

Rulings

2019-01-25

If an opponent is instructed to draw multiple cards, that player draws all of them before deciding how many times to pay for Smothering Tithe’s triggered ability.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$21.87
Median$30.00
High$129.99
Market$26.45
Direct Low$27.60
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings

 NormalFoil
Wilds of Eldraine: Enchanting Tales$28.68
Wilds of Eldraine: Enchanting Tales$69.39
Wilds of Eldraine: Enchanting Tales$452.02
Commander Masters
Commander Masters$27.09
Commander Masters$24.83
Judge Gift Cards 2022$51.65
Ravnica Allegiance$27.25
Ravnica Allegiance Promos
Magic Online Promos

View All Other Printings