Bloomburrow (blb)

#164 ⸱ Uncommon ⸱ English
Bark-Knuckle Boxer

Variations

Parts

Bark-Knuckle Boxer

Creature — Raccoon Berserker
3 / 2
Whenever you expend 4, Bark-Knuckle Boxer gains indestructible until end of turn. (You expend 4 as you spend your fourth total mana to cast spells during a turn.)

 

May your bark be worse than your bite. —Raccoonfolk war blessing

 

 

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Brawl
Penny
Future
Legacy
Modern
Alchemy
Pioneer
Vintage
Explorer
Historic
Standard
Timeless
Commander
Gladiator
Oathbreaker
Standardbrawl
Not Legal
Predh
Pauper
Oldschool
Premodern
Restricted
Paupercommander

Rulings

2024-07-26

Abilities that trigger whenever you “expend N” only trigger when you reach that specific amount of mana spent on casting spells that turn. This can only happen once per turn. For example, if you’ve spent three mana on spells so far this turn and you control a permanent with an ability that triggers “whenever you expend 4,” that ability will trigger the next time you spend at least one mana to cast a spell this turn. It won’t trigger again if you spend another four mana to cast spells later in the turn.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$0.02
Median$0.20
High$4.00
Market$0.08
Direct Low$0.07
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings