EN

Commander 2015 (c15)

#57 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Ajani's Chosen

Variations

Parts : 2

Ajani's Chosen

Creature — Cat Soldier
3 / 3
Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, create a 2/2 white Cat creature token. If that enchantment is an Aura, you may attach it to the token.

 

"United, our roar will level mountains."

 

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2013-07-01

You may attach the Aura to the Cat token only if the Aura and the token are both on the battlefield when the triggered ability resolves. If the Aura leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, it won’t become attached to the token. If the token leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the Aura won’t move.

 

2013-07-01

The ability doesn’t trigger until the enchantment enters the battlefield. This means that, for example, you can’t cast an Aura with enchant creature if there are no legal targets available, hoping to enchant the Cat token. Ajani’s Chosen itself, however, may be a legal target for the Aura.

 

2013-07-01

If you cast an Aura targeting an opponent or a permanent controlled by an opponent, you control that Aura when it enters the battlefield. The ability of Ajani’s Chosen will trigger.

 

2013-07-01

You may attach the Aura to the token only if it can legally enchant that token. For example, if the enchantment that entered the battlefield is an Aura with “enchant land,” it won’t move.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.23
Median$0.50
High$4.99
Market$0.37
Direct Low$0.32
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing)