Nicol Bolas, planeswalker

Variations

Parts

Nicol Bolas, planeswalker

Planeswalker — Bolas

+3 +3

+3 Destruye el permanente objetivo que no sea criatura.-2 +3: Destruye el permanente objetivo que no sea criatura.
-2

+3 Destruye el permanente objetivo que no sea criatura.-2 Gana el control de la criatura objetivo.-9 : Nicol Bolas, planeswalker hace 7 puntos de daño al jugador objetivo. Ese jugador descarta siete cartas y luego sacrifica siete permanentes.

 

Illustrated by Izzy

5

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2009-02-01

The control-change effect has no duration. It will last until the game ends or the affected creature leaves the battlefield. It may be superseded by a later control-change effect.

 

2012-07-01

If the damage from Nicol Bolas’s third ability is prevented or redirected, the rest of the effect will still happen. Specifically, the number of cards discarded and permanents sacrificed isn’t tied to the amount of damage dealt.

 

2012-07-01

For the third ability, if the player is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt, no cards will be discarded, and no permanents will be sacrificed.

 

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
 

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 2

 NormalFoil
Magic 2013
Conflux