EN
JA

Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (ddj)

#45 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord

Variations

Parts

Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord

Legendary Creature — Zombie Elf
2 / 2
Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord gets +1/+1 for each creature card in your graveyard.
, Sacrifice another creature: Each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature's power.
Sacrifice a Swamp and a Forest: Return Jarad from your graveyard to your hand.

 

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2012-10-01

The life loss is based on the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

 

2012-10-01

Jarad’s first ability applies only when Jarad is on the battlefield.

 

2012-10-01

You can sacrifice any land with the land type Swamp or Forest, not just ones named Swamp or Forest. For example, you could sacrifice two Overgrown Tombs.

 

2012-10-01

To activate Jarad’s last ability, you must sacrifice two lands. It doesn’t matter what other land types the two lands have, as long as one is a Swamp and one is a Forest. Even if one of the lands you sacrifice is both a Swamp and a Forest, you have to sacrifice another land that is a Swamp or a Forest.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$2.29
Median$3.27
High$5.99
Market$2.97
Direct Low$2.91
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 4

 NormalFoil
GRN Guild Kit$3.36
Commander Anthology$2.84
Commander 2015$3.43
Return to Ravnica$3.01$12.56
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer