EN
IT

Legends (leg)

#119 ⸱ Uncommon ⸱ English
Takklemaggot

Variations

Parts

Takklemaggot

Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
At the beginning of the upkeep of enchanted creature's controller, put a -0/-1 counter on that creature.
When enchanted creature dies, that creature's controller chooses a creature that this card could enchant. If the player does, return this card to the battlefield under your control attached to that creature. If they don't, return this card to the battlefield under your control as a non-Aura enchantment. It loses "enchant creature" and gains "At the beginning of that player's upkeep, this enchantment deals 1 damage to that player."

 

 

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Predh
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oldschool
Premodern
Oathbreaker
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Modern
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Historic
Standard
Timeless
Gladiator
Standardbrawl
Paupercommander
Penny

Rulings

2009-10-01

The player who controlled the creature that went to the graveyard (and caused Takklemaggot's second ability to trigger) chooses what creature Takklemaggot will return to the battlefield attached to. The creature isn't chosen until the ability resolves, so no player can respond between the time the creature is chosen and the time Takklemaggot returns to the battlefield attached to it. The ability doesn't target a creature, so a creature with shroud, for example, can be chosen. However, only a creature that can be legally enchanted by Takklemaggot can be chosen, so a creature with protection from black, for example, can't be chosen. If the player can choose a creature, they must do so, no matter who controls it. If the player can't choose a creature, Takklemaggot returns to the battlefield as a non-Aura enchantment, and that player is the player that Takklemaggot will deal damage to.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$2.37
Median$3.31
High$9.99
Market$3.31
Direct Low$3.35
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings

 NormalFoil
Masters Edition III
Chronicles$0.23

Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer