Tales of Middle-earth Commander (ltc) | ||
#507 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English |
![]() Variations : 1Parts— | Gandalf of the Secret Fire3 / 4 Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell from your hand during an opponent's turn, exile that card with three time counters on it instead of putting it into your graveyard as it resolves. Then if the exiled card doesn't have suspend, it gains suspend. (At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter. When the last is removed, you may play it without paying its mana cost.)
LegalitiesLegal Duel Legacy Vintage Commander Oathbreaker Not Legal Brawl Penny Predh Future Modern Pauper Alchemy Pioneer Explorer Historic Standard Timeless Gladiator Oldschool Premodern Standardbrawl Paupercommander RulingsDue to a recent rules change to suspend, you are no longer required to cast the suspended card as the second triggered ability of suspend resolves. Instead, as the second triggered ability resolves, you may cast the card. Timing permissions based on the card's type are ignored. If you don't cast the card, it remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it's no longer suspended.
| Market Pricing
Other Printings— |