EN

Tales of Middle-earth Commander (ltc)

#538 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Gimli's Reckless Might

Variations : 1

Parts

Gimli's Reckless Might

Enchantment
Creatures you control have haste.
Formidable — Whenever you attack, if creatures you control have total power 8 or greater, target attacking creature you control fights up to one target creature you don't control.

 

"Never did I see an axe so wielded." —Aragorn

 

 

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Oathbreaker
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Predh
Future
Modern
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Historic
Standard
Timeless
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Standardbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2023-11-03

Gimli's Reckless Might's formidable ability checks the total power of creatures you control twice: once at the appropriate time to see if the ability will trigger, and again as the ability tries to resolve. If, at that time, the total power of creatures you control is no longer 8 or greater, the ability will have no effect.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$4.46
Median$9.98
High$29.97
Market$7.79
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings