New Phyrexia (nph)

#162 ⸱ Rare ⸱ Traditional Chinese
遲鈍法球

Variations

Parts

遲鈍法球

神器
進戰場的生物不會觸發異能。

 

「非瑞克西亞當然危險之至,但某些創新確實令我讚許。」 ~泰茲瑞

 

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Modern
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2011-06-01

The trigger event doesn’t have to specify “creatures” entering the battlefield. For example, Amulet of Vigor says “Whenever a permanent enters the battlefield tapped and under your control, untap it.” If a creature enters the battlefield tapped and under your control, Amulet of Vigor would not trigger. If a land (that isn’t also a creature) enters the battlefield tapped and under your control, Amulet of Vigor would trigger.

 

2011-06-01

Torpor Orb stops a creature’s own enters-the-battlefield triggered abilities as well as other triggered abilities that would trigger when a creature enters the battlefield.

 

2011-06-01

Look at the permanent as it exists on the battlefield, taking into account continuous effects, to determine whether any triggered abilities will trigger. For example, if you control March of the Machines, which says, in part, “Each noncreature artifact is an artifact creature,” Torpor Orb will be a creature when it enters the battlefield and will not cause triggered abilities to trigger.

 

2011-06-01

Abilities that create replacement effects, such as a permanent entering the battlefield tapped or with counters on it, are unaffected.

 

2011-06-01

Abilities that apply “as [this creature] enters the battlefield,” such as choosing a creature to copy with Clone, are unaffected.

 

2011-06-01

If Torpor Orb and a creature enter the battlefield at the same time, that creature entering the battlefield won’t cause triggered abilities to trigger.

 

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
 

Other Printings (Market Pricing)