EN

Planechase Anthology (pca)

#52 ⸱ Common ⸱ English
Thorn-Thrash Viashino

Variations

Parts

Thorn-Thrash Viashino

Creature — Viashino Warrior
2 / 2
Devour 2 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with twice that many +1/+1 counters on it.)
: Thorn-Thrash Viashino gains trample until end of turn.

 

Illustrated by Jon Foster

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pauper
Vintage
Commander
Paupercommander
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Explorer

Rulings

2008-10-01

You may sacrifice only creatures that are already on the battlefield. If a creature with devour and another creature are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, the creature with devour can’t devour that other creature. The creature with devour also can’t devour itself.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.03
Median$0.21
High$1.00
Market$0.10
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 2

 NormalFoil
Planechase 2012$0.15
Shards of Alara$0.05$0.09
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer