EN

Planechase Anthology (pca)

#76 ⸱ Common ⸱ English
Rancor

Variations

Parts

Rancor

Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.
When Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Rancor to its owner's hand.

 

Illustrated by Kev Walker

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Modern
Pauper
Vintage
Commander
Premodern
Paupercommander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Historicbrawl
Explorer

Rulings

2018-03-16

If the creature this Aura would enchant is an illegal target by the time Rancor tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so it won't be put into a graveyard from the battlefield and its ability won't trigger.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.81
Median$1.24
High$2.99
Market$1.12
Direct Low$1.24
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 15

 NormalFoil
Forgotten Realms Commander$1.04
Mystery Booster$1.17
Masters 25$1.01$2.40
Explorers of Ixalan$1.05
Eternal Masters$1.06$2.80
Legendary Cube Prize Pack
Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana
Magic 2013$1.08$4.02
Planechase 2012$1.33
Archenemy$1.32
Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana$1.13
Friday Night Magic 2005$11.39
Magic Online Promos
World Championship Decks 1999$1.80
Urza's Legacy$1.56$92.95
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer