EN

Dominaria Promos (pdom)

#122s ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
The First Eruption

Variations

Parts

The First Eruption

Enchantment — Saga
(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter. Sacrifice after III.)
I — The First Eruption deals 1 damage to each creature without flying.
II — Add .
III — Sacrifice a Mountain. If you do, The First Eruption deals 3 damage to each creature.

 

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander

Rulings

2018-04-27

Once a chapter ability has triggered, the ability on the stack won’t be affected if the Saga gains or loses counters, or if it leaves the battlefield.

 

2018-04-27

A chapter ability doesn’t trigger if a lore counter is put on a Saga that already had a number of lore counters greater than or equal to that chapter’s number. For example, the third lore counter put on a Saga causes the III chapter ability to trigger, but I and II won’t trigger again.

 

2018-04-27

If counters are removed from a Saga, the appropriate chapter abilities will trigger again when the Saga receives lore counters. Removing lore counters won’t cause a previous chapter ability to trigger.

 

2018-04-27

If multiple chapter abilities trigger at the same time, their controller puts them on the stack in any order. If any of them require targets, those targets are chosen as you put the abilities on the stack, before any of those abilities resolve.

 

2018-04-27

While resolving The First Eruption’s final chapter ability, you must sacrifice one Mountain if able. You can’t sacrifice multiple Mountains to deal more damage.

 

2018-04-27

Once the number of lore counters on a Saga is greater than or equal to the greatest number among its chapter abilities—in the Dominaria set, this is always three—the Saga’s controller sacrifices it as soon as its chapter ability has left the stack, most likely by resolving or being countered. This state-based action doesn’t use the stack.

 

2018-04-27

Each symbol on the left of a Saga’s text box represents a chapter ability. A chapter ability is a triggered ability that triggers when a lore counter that is put on the Saga causes the number of lore counters on the Saga to become equal to or greater than the ability’s chapter number. Chapter abilities are put onto the stack and may be responded to.

 

2018-04-27

As a Saga enters the battlefield, its controller puts a lore counter on it. As your precombat main phase begins (immediately after your draw step), you put another lore counter on each Saga you control. Putting a lore counter on a Saga in either of these ways doesn’t use the stack.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.26
Median$0.72
High$4.99
Market$0.27
Direct Low$0.26
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 1

 NormalFoil
Dominaria$0.13$0.30
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer