EN

Dominaria Promos (pdom)

#200s ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Oath of Teferi

Variations

Parts

Oath of Teferi

Legendary Enchantment
When Oath of Teferi enters the battlefield, exile another target permanent you control. Return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.
You may activate the loyalty abilities of planeswalkers you control twice each turn rather than only once.

 

"For the lost and forgotten, I will keep watch."

 

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander

Rulings

2018-04-27

If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

 

2018-04-27

For Oath of Teferi’s second ability, you may activate the same ability of a planeswalker twice, or you may activate two different abilities of that planeswalker.

 

2018-04-27

If the exiled card is an Aura, that card’s owner chooses what it will enchant as it returns to the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to an opponent’s permanent with hexproof, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.

 

2018-04-27

The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Oath of Teferi is no longer on the battlefield at that time.

 

2018-04-27

If you somehow control more than one Oath of Teferi, you won’t be able to activate abilities of planeswalkers you control more than twice in one turn.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$6.54
Median$8.79
High$29.99
Market$9.04
Direct Low$6.54
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 1

 NormalFoil
Dominaria$1.27$5.44
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer