EN

Dominaria Promos (pdom)

#61s ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Precognition Field

Variations

Parts

Precognition Field

Enchantment
You may look at the top card of your library any time.
You may cast instant and sorcery spells from the top of your library.
: Exile the top card of your library.

 

Illustrated by Adam Paquette

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander

Rulings

2018-04-27

You’ll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs such as that granted by Jodah, Archmage Eternal.

 

2018-04-27

Precognition Field lets you look at the top card of your library whenever you want (with one restriction—see below), even if you don’t have priority. This action doesn’t use the stack. Knowing what that card is becomes part of the information you have access to, just like you can look at the cards in your hand.

 

2018-04-27

If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, you can’t look at the new top card until you finish doing so. This means that if you cast the top card of your library, you can’t look at the next one until you’re done paying for that spell.

 

2018-04-27

The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

 

2018-04-27

The card you’ll exile from the top of your library is determined as Precognition Field’s last ability resolves. This might not be the card that was on top of your library when you activated that ability.

 

2018-04-27

You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of the cards you play from your library.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.96
Median$1.57
High$5.00
Market$1.15
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 1

 NormalFoil
Dominaria$0.27$0.66
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer