EN

Kaladesh Promos (pkld)

#210s ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Electrostatic Pummeler

Variations

Parts

Electrostatic Pummeler

Artifact Creature — Construct
1 / 1
When Electrostatic Pummeler enters the battlefield, you get (three energy counters).
Pay : Electrostatic Pummeler gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is its power.

 

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander

Rulings

2016-09-20

The value of X is determined as Electrostatic Pummeler’s last ability resolves.

 

2017-02-09

If an effect says you get one or more , you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more , you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.

 

2017-02-09

is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.

 

2017-02-09

Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)

 

2017-02-09

Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.

 

2017-02-09

Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.

 

2017-02-09

You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.

 

2017-07-14

If this creature’s power is negative as its ability resolves, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rulings.)

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.59
Median$0.99
High$6.00
Market$0.61
Direct Low$0.64
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 3

 NormalFoil
Kaladesh Remastered
The List$0.12
Kaladesh$0.13$0.47
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer