EN

Kaladesh Promos (pkld)

#220s ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Key to the City

Variations

Parts

Key to the City

Artifact
, Discard a card: Up to one target creature can't be blocked this turn.
Whenever Key to the City becomes untapped, you may pay . If you do, draw a card.

 

It would be unfortunate if the key fell into the wrong hands.

 

Illustrated by Sean Murray

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander

Rulings

2016-09-20

Activating Key to the City’s ability targeting a creature that has already been blocked won’t cause it to become unblocked.

 

2016-09-20

You can activate Key to the City’s first ability without targeting any creature.

 

2016-09-20

Key to the City’s last ability triggers during your untap step, but it’s put onto the stack at the same time as abilities that trigger at the beginning of your upkeep step. Even though Key to the City’s ability triggered first, you may order it before or after other abilities you control that are put onto the stack at this time.

 

2016-09-20

You can pay only once each time Key to the City’s triggered ability resolves. You can’t pay more to draw additional cards.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$1.00
Median$2.28
High$4.95
Market$1.39
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 4

 NormalFoil
Commander 2021$0.19
Kaladesh Remastered$0.19
Commander 2019$0.19
Kaladesh$0.22$0.99
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer