EN

Kaladesh Promos (pkld)

#32s ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Toolcraft Exemplar

Variations

Parts

Toolcraft Exemplar

Creature — Dwarf Artificer
1 / 1
At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control an artifact, Toolcraft Exemplar gets +2/+1 until end of turn. If you control three or more artifacts, it also gains first strike until end of turn.

 

"If you wish to produce the finest work, you must start with the finest tools."

 

Illustrated by Zezhou Chen

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Historic
Commander
Gladiator
Historicbrawl
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Standard
Oldschool
Premodern
Paupercommander

Rulings

2016-09-20

If you control no artifacts as your combat phase begins, Toolcraft Exemplar’s triggered ability doesn’t trigger at all. If you control no artifacts as the triggered ability resolves, it has no effect.

 

2016-09-20

Whether or not you control three or more artifacts is checked only as the triggered ability resolves.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.58
Median$1.13
High$6.00
Market$0.78
Direct Low$0.71
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 2

 NormalFoil
Kaladesh Remastered
Kaladesh$0.18$0.55
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer