EN

Shadows over Innistrad Promos (psoi)

#139s ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
To the Slaughter

Variations

Parts

To the Slaughter

Instant
Target player sacrifices a creature or planeswalker.
Delirium — If there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard, instead that player sacrifices a creature and a planeswalker.

 

"Where has little Gossamer gone?" —Thaniel, Gatstaf shepherd

 

Illustrated by Christine Choi

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2016-04-08

The number of card types matters, not the number of cards. For example, Wicker Witch (an artifact creature) along with Catalog (an instant) and Chaplain’s Blessing (a sorcery) will enable delirium.

 

2016-04-08

In some rare cases, you can have a token or a copy of a spell in your graveyard at the moment that an object’s delirium ability counts the card types among cards in your graveyard, before that token or copy ceases to exist. Because tokens and copies of spells are not cards, even if they are copies of cards, their types will never be counted.

 

2016-04-08

Because you consider only the characteristics of a double-faced card’s front face while it’s not on the battlefield, the types of its back face won’t be counted for delirium.

 

2016-04-08

The card types in Magic are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal (a card type that appears on some older cards). Supertypes (such as legendary and basic) and subtypes (such as Human and Equipment) are not counted.

 

2016-04-08

If the delirium ability applies, that player must sacrifice a creature object and a planeswalker object if able. In the unusual case that the player controls a single permanent that’s both a creature and a planeswalker, that player must sacrifice another creature or planeswalker (unless they control no other creatures and no other planeswalkers).

 

2016-04-08

Some delirium abilities that appear on instants and sorceries use the word “instead.” These spells have an upgraded effect when they resolve if there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard. They check that number only while they’re resolving and don’t count themselves, since they aren’t in your graveyard yet. You only get the upgraded effect, not both effects.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$0.50
Median$1.76
High$9.00
Market$0.50
Direct Low$1.12
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 1

 NormalFoil
Shadows over Innistrad$0.18$0.35
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer