EN

Shadows over Innistrad Promos (psoi)

#157 ⸱ Rare ⸱ English
Flameblade Angel

Variations : 1

Parts

Flameblade Angel

Creature — Angel
4 / 4
Flying
Whenever a source an opponent controls deals damage to you or a permanent you control, you may have Flameblade Angel deal 1 damage to that source's controller.

 

"You must pay for your sin in blood."

 

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Pauper
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2016-04-08

Note that the last ability is optional. Say two players each control a Flameblade Angel, and a source controlled by the first player deals damage to the second player or a permanent they control. The resulting triggered ability may deal damage to the first player, causing the ability of that player’s Flameblade Angel to trigger. That ability may deal damage to the second player, and so on. This cycle will repeat until the game ends or one player declines to use the ability, putting an end to the carnage.

 

2016-04-08

If a source deals damage to you and/or one or more permanents you control at the same time, Flameblade Angel’s last ability will trigger that many times. For example, if a creature with trample deals damage to a blocking creature you control and you, Flameblade Angel’s ability will trigger two times.

 

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 2

 NormalFoil
Shadows over Innistrad$0.18$0.49
Magic Online Promos$0.18$0.49
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer