Urza's Legacy (ulg)

#124 ⸱ Rare ⸱ Traditional Chinese

Variations

Parts

Damping Engine

A player who controls more permanents than each other player can't play lands or cast artifact, creature, or enchantment spells. That player may sacrifice a permanent of their choice for that player to ignore this effect until end of turn.

 

 

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Penny
Predh
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
Premodern
Oathbreaker
Not Legal
Brawl
Future
Modern
Pauper
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Historic
Standard
Timeless
Gladiator
Oldschool
Standardbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2008-08-01

A player can only sacrifice a permanent to end this effect if they have more permanents than any other player, and they haven’t already sacrificed a permanent to end the effect this turn. The ability to sacrifice a creature is granted by the same effect that is being ended.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low
Median
High
Market
Direct Low
 

Other Printings