EN

From the Vault: Exiled (v09)

#9 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Necropotence

Variations

Parts

Necropotence

Enchantment
Skip your draw step.
Whenever you discard a card, exile that card from your graveyard.
Pay 1 life: Exile the top card of your library face down. Put that card into your hand at the beginning of your next end step.

 

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Modern
Pauper
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander
Banned
Legacy
Premodern
Restricted
Vintage

Rulings

2017-11-17

Necropotence’s last ability creates a delayed triggered ability that will put the exiled card into your hand. That ability still triggers even if Necropotence is removed from the battlefield before your end step.

 

2017-11-17

If a discarded card isn’t put into your graveyard (due to an effect such as that of Obstinate Baloth) or leaves your graveyard (perhaps because another effect returned it to your hand), it won’t be exiled.

 

2017-11-17

If you discard a card with madness and wish to cast it, Necropotence’s ability won’t exile that card. If you don’t wish to cast it, you choose whether it ends up exiled or in your graveyard.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$49.87
Median$60.49
High$94.47
Market$54.93
Direct Low$51.99
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 8

 NormalFoil
Iconic Masters$40.28$59.98
Eternal Masters$42.13$49.33
Vintage Masters$42.13$49.33
Masters Edition II$42.13$49.33
Deckmasters$42.13$126.79
Fifth Edition$44.94$126.79
Pro Tour Collector Set$39.98$126.79
Ice Age$47.15$126.79
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer