EN

From the Vault: Realms (v12)

#14 ⸱ Mythic ⸱ English
Vesuva

Variations

Parts

Vesuva

Land
You may have Vesuva enter the battlefield tapped as a copy of any land on the battlefield.

 

It is everywhere you've ever been.

 

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

 

Legalities

Legal
Duel
Legacy
Modern
Vintage
Commander
Not Legal
Brawl
Penny
Future
Pauper
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Premodern
Historicbrawl
Paupercommander

Rulings

2021-03-19

If you don’t choose a land on the battlefield, Vesuva enters the battlefield untapped as itself, and will not be able to tap for mana.

 

2021-03-19

Vesuva copies exactly what is printed on the land it’s copying and nothing else (unless it’s copying a land that’s copying something else; see below). It doesn’t copy whether a land is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its types, and so on.

 

2021-03-19

Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied land will trigger if Vesuva is entering the battlefield. Any “As [this land] enters the battlefield” or “[This land] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied land will also work.

 

2021-03-19

If the copied land is copying something else, Vesuva uses the copiable values of that land. In most cases, Vesuva will be a copy of whatever that land is copying.

 

2021-03-19

If Vesuva somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another land, Vesuva can’t become a copy of that land. You may choose only a land that’s already on the battlefield.

 

 NormalFoil
Low$15.25
Median$19.90
High$79.99
Market$18.07
Direct Low$16.23
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings (Market Pricing) : 3

 NormalFoil
Time Spiral Remastered$8.65$24.10
The List$8.97$24.10
Time Spiral$10.80$65.95
Pricing data provided by TCGPlayer