Visions (vis)

#38 ⸱ Common ⸱ English
Mystic Veil

Variations

Parts

Mystic Veil

Enchantment — Aura
You may cast Mystic Veil as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature has shroud. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

 

"Magic is my thread, my will the needle. I weave over you as if you never were." —Poetics of Hanan

 

 

 

Legalities

Not Legal
Standardbrawl
Brawl
Penny
Future
Modern
Alchemy
Pioneer
Historic
Standard
Gladiator
Oldschool
Historicbrawl
Explorer
Timeless
Legal
Duel
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Commander
Premodern
Paupercommander
Penny
Predh
Oathbreaker

Rulings

2009-10-01

The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won’t be sacrificed.

 

Market Pricing

 NormalFoil
Low$0.02
Median$0.20
High$3.00
Market$0.14
Direct Low
Buy at TCGPlayer

Other Printings